Skip to main content
Capital Area Carvers of Wisconsin
Founded in 1984 - Promoting Woodcarving as an Art Form
-- Meetings Second Tuesday Each Month
Meets at Monona Community Center - 1011 Nichols Road - Monona, WI 53716
Add Me To Your Mailing List
HomeCarving Links

This is a categorical List of other Carving Clubs, retailers/vendors, professional carvers, carving colleges etc., carving forums and more. Keep checking back as we add more links to the lists. If you would like us to add a link to your club's site etc. just send an e-mail to either faspich1@aol.com, djcarlson30@gmail.com or tgrade@charter.net. We will take a look at your site and if it fits into our categorical criteria etc. we will add the link.
 
 
Carving Videos
Basic Woodcarving Cuts - By Don Dailey
8 Steps to Carving a Face - by SharonMyART Part 1 steps 1 thru 4
8 Steps to Carving a Face - by SharonMy ART steps 5 thru 8
Carving a Little Person - By SharonMyART steps 1 thru 4
Carving a Little Person - By SharonMyART steps 5 & 6
Carving a Little Person - By SharonMy ART step 7 
Carving a Little Person - By SharonMy ART step 8
Carving a Little Person - By SharonMyART step 9
Carving a Little Person - By SharonMyART Steps 10-11-12
 
Carving a Bear -- by Reto Odermatt Part 1
Carving a Bear - Adding Hair  - By Reto Odermatt Part 2
Carving a Bear-Detailing - By Reto Odermatt Part 3
Carving a Bear - Working on the Ledge- By Reto Odermatt Part 4
Carving a Bear - Facial Details- By Reto Odermatt Part 7
Carving a Bear-More Facial Detail- By Reto Odermatt Part 8
Carving a Bear-Facial Hair and Finishing Up - by Reto Odermatt, Part 9

Carving Clubs/Groups and Organizations Websites
Kettle Carvers -  Plymouth, WI -- http://www.kettlekarvers.org 
Rock River Valley Carvers - Janesville, WI - http://www.rockrivervalleycarvers.com
Blackhawk Carving Club - Rockford, IL -- http://blackhawkcarving.com
Duneland Woodcarvers - Portage, Indiana -- http://www.dunelandwoodcarvers.com
Cedar Valley Woodcarvers - Cedar Rapids, IA -- http://www.cedarvalleywoodcarvers.com
Pearl River Woodcarvers - Brandon, Mississippi -- http://www.pearlriverwoodcarvers.org
Woodcarvers of Northwest Arkansas - Bella Vista, AR -- http://www.charleswolfeweebly.com
 
Carving Retailers/Vendors/Suppliers Websites
The Woodcraft Shop - http://www.thewoodcraftshop.com
Chipping Away - http://chippingaway.com
John Kranz Wood Carving Wood 
Sugar Pine Woodcarving Supplies - http://www.sugarpinewoodcarving.com
Baraboo Woodworks - http://www.baraboowoodworks.com 
Aspenson Lumber -  aspensonlumber@hotmail.com 
 
 
Professional Carver Websites
Wood Carvings by Klingers - http://www.woodcarvingsbyklingers.com
 
 
Carving Colleges/Seminars/Conventions
Carve-Fest - Faribault, MN -- http://www.carve-fest.com
International Woodcarver's Congress - Maquoketa, IA - http://www.awcltd.org
Western & Wildlife Art Workshop - Crete, NE - http://www.westernwoodcarvers.com
Mid-America Woodcarvers Association Doane Experience - Crete, NE -- email to stendresse@cox.net
Wahpeton Carving Weekend - Wahpeton, ND - http://woodcarvingsbyklingers.com
War Eagle Wood Carvng Seminars - Arkansas -- http://www.wareaglewoodcarvingseminar.com 
Musky Area Carvers Workshop - Boulder Junction, WI -- Giron---kgg824@charter.net
 
Carving Forums/Blogs
Carvers Companion website - http://www.carverscompanion.com
 
Miscellaneous Carving Links
 
https://www.carvingtoolsguide.com/